Soft Machine Live At The Baked Potato 2LP (tf195)

Published on 3 February 2020 at 00:00

In 2018 Soft Machine released their first studio album in 37 years called Hidden Details. In support of this widely acclaimed and heralded album, John Etheridge (electric guitar), Roy Babbington (bass guitar), John Marshall (drums) and Theo Travis (saxophones, flute, Fender Rhodes piano) toured the world during 2018 and 2019.

A live album from this extensive tour recorded at the Baked Potato, Los Angeles, USA on 1 February 2019 will be out as a deluxe 180 grams coloured vinyl only release on Tonefloat from 20 March 2020. The double album contains twelve tracks across three side with a specially etched side four.

Live At The Baked Potato is limited to 200 numbered copies each on transparent, blue and marbled vinyl.